The Jacket I Wear In The Snow Pictures

I posted the pictures that go along with this story under the Lang. tab. (it is the 2nd up from the bottom) I use these pictures over several days to help the children work with oral sequencing skills.  I also write the names of the items on sentence strips.  On Day 2 of this book, we will sequence the pictures.  Day 3 we will sequence the words, and Day 4, we will sequence both words and pictures.  Day 5 we will use the pictures to help us act it out.  Day 1 is used to make our selves familiar with the book–I would never expect the children to be able to sequence the story after just one reading! 🙂  After we are finished using them as a class, I will put them into my pocket chart station and let the children try for themselves.  I will also put the Big Book version into our Big Book Work Station for the children to explore.

I am able to download the pictures on my computer, even though I created it on my laptop.  I am hopeful that it will work for you too, but I know that with the Grouchy Ladybug pictures there was some problem.   I created the document using Word and because there are graphics involved, I am unable to convert it to a PDF file.  If anyone knows another way for me to post them to make them accessable for all, please let me know and I will do what I can to make it happen! 🙂

About Kristen Poindexter

I am the 2014 National Shell Science Teacher, 2014 PAEMST Awardee for Science, and a Kindergarten teacher who blogs about my adventures in teaching!

Posted on December 26, 2008, in Building Blocks/Language Arts, January, Language Arts/Writing, Lesson Plans, Literacy Work Stations. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I know this isn’t a recent post, but I was able to convert your doc to a pdf on my Mac. Anyway thanks for the pictures. I can’t wait to us them.

    Like

Leave a comment